Chairman:

Nicolas E. Walsh, M.D.

Professor and Chairman


Derrick Allred, M.D.
Assistant Professor and Residency Program Director
allredd3@uthscsa.edu

Keith Burau, M.D.
Adjunct/Assistant Professor
SCI, VA Hospital Keith.Burau@va.gov

Seth Chandler, D.O.
Chief of Staff PMR Medicine-VA
Adjunct/Assistant Professor
VA Hospital Seth.Chandler@va.gov

Merritt G. Davis Jr., D.O.
Assistant Professor
Hyperbaric Medicine DavisMG@uthscsa.edu

Daniel Dumitru, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor – UHS EMG Dumitru@uthscsa.edu

Nicholas Fleming, D.O.
Adjunct Professor
Christus Santa Rosa Children’s Hospital Nicholas.Fleming@bcm.org

Mark Fredrickson, M.D.
Adjunct Professor
Warm Springs Rehabilitation Mark.Fredrickson@warmsprings.org

E. Jayne Halmai, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Polytrauma/TBI, VA Elizabeth.Halmai117@va.gov

Carlos Jaramillo, M.D., Ph.D.
Adjunct/Assistant Professor
Polytrauma/TBI, VA
Carlos.Jaramillo@va.gov

Residency Program Director:

Derrick Allred, M.D.

Assistant Professor and Residency Program Director


Tracy R. Johnson, M.D.
Adjunct/Assistant Professor
Rehabilitation Medicine, VA
Johnson2@uthscsa.edu

Susan J. Kim, D.O.
Adjunct/Assistant Professor
Rehabilitation Medicine, VA Susan.Kim6@va.gov

Maureen Nelson, D.O.
Adjunct Professor
Christus Santa Rosa Children’s Hospital Maureen.Nelson@bcm.org

Jesse Rettele, L/CPO
Instructor
Orthotics & Prosthetics Rettele@uthscsa.edu

Rebecca Tapia, M.D.
Adjunct/Assistant Professor
Polytrauma/TBI, VA Rebecca.Tapia@va.gov

Michelle Trbovich, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Research and SCI, VA Hospital Michelle.Trbovich@va.gov

Noel Vega, CPO, PT
Instructor
Orthotics & Prosthetics Vegan2@uthscsa.edu

Angela Vrooman, D.O.
Assistant Professor
SCI, VA Hospital Angela.Vrooman@va.gov

Nicolas E. Walsh, M.D.
Distinguished Professor and Chairman
Walshn@uthscsa.edu